Editions and Pricing

Overview Subscription access, three optional packs ($29.99 / $59.99 / $79.99), beta access tiers.

  • 2026-09-18updated
  • 1.60.1.69913build
  • Mixed sourcesstatus
  • 7sources

World of Warcraft: Forever has no box price. Access is included with an existing WoW Subscription or Game Time (Blizzard: Pre-Purchase Upgrades). Three optional digital packs and one physical Collector’s Edition are sold on top of that.

The packs are cosmetic and beta-access upgrades. None of them is required to play the base game (Blizzard: Pre-Purchase Upgrades).

1.

Base game

Forever is available to anyone with an active WoW Subscription or Game Time. There is no separate purchase for the base game (Blizzard: Pre-Purchase Upgrades).

2.

Digital packs

PackPriceBeta accessAvailability
Skyborne Heroic Pack$29.99NoPre-purchase
Skyborne Epic Pack$59.99YesPre-purchase
Warcraft Forever Collection$79.99YesLimited time, through January 11, 2027

The three tiers are Skyborne Heroic Pack at $29.99, Skyborne Epic Pack at $59.99, and Warcraft Forever Collection at $79.99. The Collection is a limited-time bundle, available through January 11, 2027, and includes Warcraft III: Reforged plus the Forsaken Kingdom campaign (Blizzard: Pre-Purchase Upgrades).

The exact dollar figures are corroborated by the general community, in more than one write-up of the Skyborne pricing. Both outlets frame the $29.99 Heroic Pack as the price of the Skyborne race; that framing is theirs, not Blizzard’s.

3.

Which packs include beta access

Automatic beta access comes with an eligible digital bundle purchase: the Skyborne Epic Pack or the Warcraft Forever Collection. The $29.99 Skyborne Heroic Pack does not include beta access (Blizzard: Beta Now Live).

According to the general community, players mistook the $29.99 Heroic Pack for a beta key on launch day. The other two routes into the beta, opt-in invitations and the Server Slam event, do not require a purchase (Blizzard: Beta Now Live). See the beta overview guide.

4.

Physical Collector’s Edition

The physical Collector’s Edition is sold through the Blizzard Gear Store. It contains a digital code for the Warcraft Forever Collection (which itself includes the Skyborne Epic Pack, Warcraft III: Reforged, and the Forsaken Kingdom campaign), a 13” Dwarf and Bear statue, a mousepad, art prints, pins, and a companion journal. The announcement post does not state a price (Blizzard: Collector’s Edition).

5.

Name reservation

The general name reservation window is October 27 – November 3, 2026. Pre-purchasers of the Heroic, Epic, or Collection editions get “Early Name Reservation” starting October 27, 2026 (Blizzard: Pre-Purchase Upgrades). The general community lists the same dates.

Note that the Heroic Pack does qualify for early name reservation even though it does not qualify for beta access; the two perks have different eligibility lists (Blizzard: Pre-Purchase Upgrades; Blizzard: Beta Now Live).

6.

Summary

  • Base game: included with subscription or Game Time, no box price.
  • $29.99 Skyborne Heroic Pack: cosmetics, early name reservation, no beta.
  • $59.99 Skyborne Epic Pack: cosmetics, early name reservation, beta access.
  • $79.99 Warcraft Forever Collection: Epic Pack contents plus Warcraft III: Reforged and Forsaken Kingdom, beta access, available through January 11, 2027.
  • Physical Collector’s Edition: Collection code plus statue, mousepad, prints, pins, journal; price not stated in the announcement.

All bullets above trace to the Blizzard pre-purchase, Collector’s Edition, and beta posts linked in the sections they summarize.

Changelog

1
  • First version, written from the 2026-09-17/18 fact sheet.

WoW Forever Builds & Tools team · game data from build 1.60.1.69913 · updated

Share

Share this page

The preview card for Editions and Pricing - WoW Forever Overview Guide
What a paste of this link shows
Download image

Post it to

Nothing is sent anywhere until you press one of these. WoW Forever has no share counters.